Little House On The Prairie Set


Set Of 9 Books In Sturdy Board Case:

1. Little House In The Big Woods
2. Little House On The Prairie
3. Farmer Boy
4. On The Banks Of Plum Creek
5. By The Shores Of Silver Lake
6. The Long Winter
7. Little Town On The Prairie
8. These Happy Golden Years
9. The First Four Years

Additional Info
The Little House books tell the story of Laura Ingalls Wilder, who, with her family, was among the early pioneers of the American west. Born in 1867 in a little log cabin on the edge of the Big Woods in Wisconsin, Laura traveled with her family by covered wagon through Kansas, Minnesota, and finally the Dakota Territory, where she met and married Almanzo Wilder. There was deprivation and hard work. Crops were ruined by storms and grasshopper plagues. But there were also happy times of love and laughter, sleigh rides, holiday celebrations, and socials. These nine books, beloved by children for generations, capture the very best of the American pioneer spirit.


SKU (ISBN): 9780064400404
ISBN10: 0064400409
Laura Ingalls Wilder | Illustrator: Garth Williams
Binding: Library Binding
Published: October 2008
Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers